Somewhere in the Barents sea

I’m trying out the shipwreck rules this Friday, so I thought I would post some pictures of a few of my recently rebased cold war ships. I picked up some of the Vallejo water effects paint and I have to say I’m impressed by the stuff. It goes on easily and quickly gives you a nice seascape. With a bit of a dry brushing, a wash and then some varnish you’re away. Only problem is now I’m looking at the twenty odd pre-dreadnoughts I’ve got and thinking a re-basing is in order.

I’ve also been busy converting some Pendraken medieval welsh in to some Picts to face down my Romano-Brits. Hopefully ill get some photos of them and a battle report from the shipwreck game tomorrow up on the blog over the weekend.

The ships are 1:3000 from Navwar and are a type 22 frigate, type 42 frigate and HMS Invincible with a lone sea harrier on CAP for the royal navy and a Udaloy class destroyer for the Soviets.

 

About benjaminwalton

I'm a 27 year old wargamer originally from Pendock Worcestershire. I now live in Kingston and work as an architect in Teddington lock. I've been in to wargaming since I was about 9, starting with airfix and revell plastic figures then moving on to games workshop. I'm now manly in to historical naval gaming but I'll play whatever looks like good fun.

Leave a Reply

