Rigged tumbling dice 1:2400 Napoleonic ships

RTD1

Apologies for the resent lack of posts, work has been manic. Who would of thought trying to build 300 houses at once could get stressful.

Anyway i finally got round to rigging these little ships and I’m pretty happy with the results, it seems to fill them out a bit. I decide to add some pennants as well as I think it makes it easier to spot sides on the table, and if you’re going to rig the little guys then why not go the extra. The rigging was done using thread stretched and coated in PVA, it looks a bit glossy in the photos but in the flesh you don’t see it at all, probably down to the pictures enlarging the ships. I’m glad I went back to the ships but it has added another job to the to-do list, as well as rebasing the pre-dreadnought using textured bases. The only thing I’m worded about is that the rigging will get damaged in a game so I might put them on bigger bases in the end. Advice defiantly welcome about weather or no to do this, also could they do with more rigging on them or will this just get in the way?RTD2RTD3

About benjaminwalton

I'm a 27 year old wargamer originally from Pendock Worcestershire. I now live in Kingston and work as an architect in Teddington lock. I've been in to wargaming since I was about 9, starting with airfix and revell plastic figures then moving on to games workshop. I'm now manly in to historical naval gaming but I'll play whatever looks like good fun.

2 responses to “Rigged tumbling dice 1:2400 Napoleonic ships”

  1. Andy says :

    Hi I enjoyed looking at your tumbling dice Napoleonic ships, I rigged mine using a single strand of electrical wire, I found thread too fluffy.

Leave a Reply

