New Russian ships on patrol

moskva 1

Just a quick post showing some recent additions to the soviet fleet in the form of a Moskva and a Silva class, seen here on the hunt for NATO targets. The ships are navwar 1:3000 and painted up pretty quickly and basically, but I’m looking forward to getting them in to a game soon.  Painting the deck makings on the Moskva was good fun still haven’t got the knack of doing free hand circles. Have to say I love the strangeness of the Moskva regardless of how effective she was she adds some colour to a game.

About benjaminwalton

I'm a 27 year old wargamer originally from Pendock Worcestershire. I now live in Kingston and work as an architect in Teddington lock. I've been in to wargaming since I was about 9, starting with airfix and revell plastic figures then moving on to games workshop. I'm now manly in to historical naval gaming but I'll play whatever looks like good fun.

2 responses to “New Russian ships on patrol”

  1. Aaron E says :

    These look awesome! Looking to order my first set of miniatures from Navwar as I’m interested in Cold War era ships.

Leave a Reply

