HMS Ocean 1863

1

I finished the first ship of the early ironclad pack from tumbling dice the other day. HMS Ocean was originally laid down as a 91 gun second rate converted during construction to an ironclad frigate. She spent the majority of her active career on the china station. The next ship on the painting table is HMS Minotaur. I have to say these miniatures are very impressive, I think some of the best I’ve had so far from tumbling dice. They are crisp with lots of detail and texture for you to pick out whilst painting, I would thoroughly recommend them.

4  2

 

5

About benjaminwalton

I'm a 27 year old wargamer originally from Pendock Worcestershire. I now live in Kingston and work as an architect in Teddington lock. I've been in to wargaming since I was about 9, starting with airfix and revell plastic figures then moving on to games workshop. I'm now manly in to historical naval gaming but I'll play whatever looks like good fun.

Leave a Reply

