Yet more 1:2400 goodness

Sorry for the absence of posts I’ve been settling in to a new job and off on a few climbing trips so not much time for blogging… but lots of time in the mornings for painting still. Here is a 100 gun late 17th century English ship of the line, 1:2400 by tumbling dice. These are coming together well I’ve got two more ships from this period nearly completed. Which is good as I’m being tempted back in to painting moderns πŸ™‚ and my Romano Brits are also looking at me funny.1

2

I’ve also been busy on my 1:2400 ironclads, finishing off HMS Monarch. HMS Monarch was Reed’s successful fully-rigged turret ship. The arguments surrounding her design led to the catastrophically unsuccessful Captain pushed for by Coles.3

4

About benjaminwalton

I'm a 27 year old wargamer originally from Pendock Worcestershire. I now live in Kingston and work as an architect in Teddington lock. I've been in to wargaming since I was about 9, starting with airfix and revell plastic figures then moving on to games workshop. I'm now manly in to historical naval gaming but I'll play whatever looks like good fun.

2 responses to “Yet more 1:2400 goodness”

  1. El Grego says :

    Very nice – the Tumbling Dice ships do paint up nicely. I am sorely tempted by Anglo-Dutch ships but no not yet…

Leave a Reply

