Visit to Duxford spring air show

5

Recently went to Duxford spring air show with my dad. It was a great day out that I would recommend to anyone. Highlights include seeing a B17 flying with P51 and P47, seeing a sabre flying and a B29 in the museum. Here are some pics.

1 2 3 4 7 6 5

And a quick update on my Victorian 1:2400….. project its steaming on nicely 🙂

1

I’ve got lots of projects tempting me at the mo, some all ready started some in the pipe line. And the trip to Duxford hasten helped… I’m thinking 50s cold war or possibly the air side of the very British civil war, I’ve got a soft spot for 1930 RAF aircraft.

About benjaminwalton

I'm a 27 year old wargamer originally from Pendock Worcestershire. I now live in Kingston and work as an architect in Teddington lock. I've been in to wargaming since I was about 9, starting with airfix and revell plastic figures then moving on to games workshop. I'm now manly in to historical naval gaming but I'll play whatever looks like good fun.

2 responses to “Visit to Duxford spring air show”

  1. thomothelost says :

    Always loved a trip across to Duxford – especially when they are flying. There is no tone quite so sweet as a well-tuned Merlin engine 😉

Leave a Reply

